The Hermes Experiment give a recital for Handel House’s ‘Composer in Residence’ series.


J.S Bach (arr. Pashley), “Prelude in C# minor” from The Well-Tempered Clavier Book 1
Stephen Williams, Postlude Canon, a reflection on ‘Prelude in C# minor’
Edwin Hillier, Pentiment
John Cage, Variation IV
Handel, “Endless Pleasure” from Semele (arr. Werner)
Giles Swayne, “Les Poissons mélomanes” from Chansons dévotes et poissonneuses
Elis Czerniak, New work

& Free improvisation


No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>