The Hermes Experiment’s innovative dramatic collaboration returns as part of this renowned festival of contemporary opera.

In light of Shakespeare’s 400th anniversary, award-winning quartet The Hermes Experiment (harp, clarinet, soprano and double bass) have developed a new interpretation of Shakespeare’s The Winter’s Tale during an Aldeburgh Music Residency. Reducing the play to an hour’s duration in collaboration with director Nina Brazier and composer Kim Ashton, the quartet of musicians become part of the drama alongside a group of actors.

Music | Kim Ashton

Words | William Shakespeare (Words abridged by Nina Brazier)

Director | Nina Brazier

Featuring The Hermes Experiment, William McGeough, Louisa Hollway, Christopher Adams, Sadie Parsons Hugh Alexander.

Full details here.


No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>