Conductor: Grant Llewellyn
Harpists: Catrin Finch & Anne Denholm (Harpist to HRH The Prince of Wales)

Gareth Wood: A Fanfare for Our Youth (new commission)
Mathias: Celtic Dances
Jenkins: Dros y Garreg (Double Harp Concerto)
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No 4
This year the oldest national youth orchestra in the world celebrates 70 years of first class music making. To celebrate this terrific milestone Grant Llewellyn conducts a professional orchestra of NYOW Alumni representing some of the UK’s finest orchestral musicians.

Featuring a popular programme and two celebrated Welsh harpists, this concert is one not to be missed as we celebrate a landmark in Wales’ cultural history.

Full details / tickets here.


No comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>